About Uni again.

I think I might have worried my seminar tutor today. We had to write about a memory from our child hood, but I couldn’t do it. Couldn’t write about a best friend, a worst enemy, a favourite place or a place I escaped from. I couldn’t do that. So I sat there calculating my root out of the room, just in case.

It turns out, though, that another girl in the seminar had a similar experience, and she read that one out. Her worst year was year 5, like mine. Except she was physically bullied in a very extreme way, where as I was mentally bullied. I’m not sure which is worse. They’re both equally bad, except psychological bullying is more covert. More cowardly, almost. It’s not as easy to see as physical bullying. That’s the only difference really - visibility.

Leave a Reply

